Update

29 04 2008

Okay, here’s the scoop.  Today is my birthday.  I’m 28!  I had a wonderful day, and now I’m sleepy but still ready to explain my lack of food blogging.  So here goes…

Life is BUSY.  Here’s what my week looks like:

Monday – birthday (yay, yay, yay!)
Tuesday – helping my sister-in-law and her boyfriend move into their new apartment
Wednesday – doing a final walk through of our (almost) house and meeting with our lawyer, aka mother-in-law
Thursday – CLOSING!
Friday – retirement party

…and the weekend is already filling up.  So, as you can see, I don’t have time to cook and blog this week.  Boo.  It makes me grumpy.  But I promise to cook my little heart out very soon, so stay tuned for something yummy to appear on your screen soon.  🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 04 2008
Capraro

Happy Happy Birthday!! I hope your week goes quickly and you find some time for peace and quiet!

30 04 2008
Mom F

Busy, busy, busy. You might not have time to cook, but don’t forget to eat! Hey, maybe you can work on some South Beach friendly recipes for when Dad and I go out to help you with the house. : ) I’m glad you had a nice birthday. Love you!

Leave a Reply

